training, webinars

Global-Ready Content: Webinar Series with Localization Institute Starts 5 March 2014

March 3, 2014

Day 3 of the 31-Day Blogging Challenge

For the past 2 years, I’ve been giving a webinar series with the Localization Institute called Global-Ready Content.

The next series starts on 5 March 2014 at 10am MT (11am CT, Noon ET, 5pm GMT, 6pm CET).

Summary: Today’s global customers demand content in their local languages. Learn how you can improve your content’s global readiness while reducing localization costs.

Dates and topics:

  • 5 March 2014: So, Your Company Needs to Localize—Now What?
  • 19 March 2014: Integrating Localization and Content Development Processes
  • 2 April 2014: Including Localization in Your Change Management Process
  • 30 April 2014: Developing an In-Country Review Process that Works
  • 28 May 2014: Editing for Localization

Register here on the Localization Institute site. Public webinars are $200/connection. With each webinar you attend, you will receive resource lists and job aids. Register for 3 or more classes and receive a 10% discount.

Localization World, Dublin, Ireland is 4-6 June 2014. I will be speaking at the Dublin LocWorld.

Need to train your internal team? These webinars can be customized for your needs. We also lead in-person workshops that delve more deeply into these and other technical communication and localization topics.

2 Comments

  • Reply Kris Wiegand March 5, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    Don’t miss these seminars. Kit is an expert in her field!

  • Reply Kit March 6, 2014 at 5:57 am

    Thanks for the compliment, Kris! I love working with you on the Localization Institute webinars!

  • Leave a Reply to Kris Wiegand Cancel Reply